Polocrosse Association of South Africa Website


Welcome to our PASA Web Site, you will find all the information about how you and your family can play this exciting game by simply clicking on the Polocrosse SA tab and scrolling down.

Follow us on Facebook –facebook logo  Facebook -Southern African Polocrosse

The 2017 Calender has been released, click on the link  2017 calender ver 2

The Zambian U14 vs SA U14 Test match will be played at Paddock Polocrosse Club from the 4th to the 6th August 2017. Please come and support your team!
SA U14 Team and Management

Amy Cocker
Angus Dick
Nikita Gilks
Lauren Heynes
Andrew Lynn
Yamin Schuch
Jake Shaw
Coach: Ross Beukes
Ass Coach: Gordon Shaw
Manager: Vanessa Gilks
Horse Care – Karen Cocker

ZAMBIA U14 Team and Management

Andrew Mawson
Daniel Mawson
Louie Jones
Andrew Hall
Amorette Du Toit
Oliver Snart
Ricardo Taljaard
Coach – Rory Logan
Manager – Matt Mawson
Umpire – Richard Chappel
Horse Care – Kelly Kranauw

The 2017 season is packed with exciting tours for all ages! Please go to the Internationals page for more information

South African Men’s Side make history. First ever victory against the Australian men’s side in Australia!! Well Done, we are all very proud of you!

The victorious men’s team which was captained by Jan Albert Steenkamp and coached by Bruce Maclartey won three out of three test matches played at Warwick from the 20 to the 22 April 2017. The team consisted of Graham Maclarty, Travis Timm, Attie Van Wyk, Nico Van Wyk, Stefan Harris, Retief SteenKamp and Jan Albert Steenkamp. Congratulations to Graham Maclarty and Travis Timm, Graham won the man of the match for the second test match and the overall player of the series. Travis Timm was awarded Man of the match for the first test match

The ladies Team were defeated in all test matches. Their play and confidence steadily improved and they played an exciting closely contested third test match. Congratulations to captain, Jean Hackland, for winning Lady of the match for the third test match.

Please click the link onto Shannon Gilson’s webpage for all the photos of the Australian tour.

Please note the car raffle will be drawn after SA Champs, 27 August 2017
Support our teams touring Australia this year and buy a raffle ticket for a chance to win a car!car-raffle
Tickets can be ordered from our PASA Secretary at pasa@futurnet.co.za    Please note the raffle will only be drawn after SA Champs


Please read the Polocrosse tournament  procedures and check list page, which can be found on the footer menu,  for all the latest information you will need to run your tournament. SAEF have introduced an incident report which has been included on this page.

Tournament Dates



Provinces and Clubs
in South Africa



View all our latest news and interesting articles