Welcome to the Polocrosse Association of South Africa Website

Welcome to our new, updated Web Site, you will find all the information about how you and your family can play this exciting game by simply clicking on the Polocrosse SA tab and scrolling down.

Contact details for clubs in your area are listed on the Polocrosse SA tab, scroll down to provinces and clubs.

Buy your World Cup VIP Tickets now before it is too late! Limited Tickets available
We also have limited Corporate Picnic sites available. These picnic sites are situated alongside the field for the best position to view all the World Cup action.
Go to the World Cup Fund Raising page for more details

Click on our World Cup Logo to find out who will be playing at the 2015 World Cup, which will be hosted at the Durban Shongweni Club. View the facilites at the Durban Shongweni Club by clicking on the link listed in the Polocrosse links tab.

There is also an opportunity to Win A Polocrosse Pony, all this information is on the World Cup Page, scroll down to Fund Raising or click on the advert on the home page.

Win a saddle!
All horse owners lending their horses to the 2015 World Cup, will be entered into an exclusive draw to win a Gordon Shaw Polocrosse Saddle. Go to the World cup Horse page for more details and to see which players have already offered their horses to the World Cup.

All the future tournaments and important dates will be listed on the Fixtures page.

Australian work opportunity for a young polocrosse player – Go to our news page for more details

Exciting news and interesting articles can be seen on our News Page and on our Facebook Page, see the link on the footer menu below. If you have a story you would like to share, please contact Ashleigh Shaw or Karen Cocker.

For advertising opportunities on this web site, please contact Karen on gpcocker@mweb.co.za

We look forward to seeing you at one of our tournaments in 2015!

DSC_1206The Junior classic 2014 was held in Mooi River in April. Our Peewee group can be seen in this photo, they played in the tournament and received coaching from some of our National players.

 

Results from the 2015 Season will be displayed on this Site

The South African World Cup Team announced
The South African World Cup Team was announced at the annual SA Champs held earlier this year, press the World cup Logo for more details.

Win An Australian Stock Horse x TB Polocrosse Pony!
Visit the World Cup Fund Raising Page for Details or contact the PASA Secretary to find out where you can buy tickets.

Work offer from Aus for young polocrosse player

Posted by on 13 January 2015

From: Christina Honeyman
My husband and I are looking for a rider wishing to
come to Australia and play the NSW season.

Coaching Clinic 2015 – Paddock Polocrosse Club

Posted by on 7 January 2015

We’re very excited to be hosting a Polox Coaching Clinic again from the 14th – 18th January 2015!!
Please could you let us know if you would be interested? Details of the Clinic to follow shortly…

Bishopstowe Fund Raiser

Posted by on 9 December 2014

Bishopstowe Polocrosse recently hosted a Halloween Night Run, to raise funds to top dress their fields. As the weather gods have a sense of humour, they decided to send some doom and gloom weather, which didn’t seem to bother the contestants, but only added to the ghoulness of the evening. Great fun was had by all, and much laughter as most of the contestants dressed up for the occasion.

Polocrosse News

Posted by on 5 September 2014

The Paddock, Bishopstowe and Richmond u14 players were invited to make up a development team of 7 players to play three test matches against the Zimbabwean u14 national side. It has been a while since Zimbabwe have fielded a full u14 team and this was the reason they only wanted to play against a club side. After this weekend I think Zim are ready to take on the South African national u14 team!

Natal

Natal

President Mark Arnold 084 2074514 markarnold@mweb.co.za
Regional Secretary: Charles Halle 083 627 8474 charles@floorpest.co.za
Regional Secretary: Michelle Witthoft 0844157448 accountant@umhlaliclub.co.za
Regional Secretary: Carol Heaver 0834876865 heaver@vodamail.co.za

KARGS Post

Chairman Henrich Fortmann 082 824 7534 Fortmann@absa.mail.co.za
Sandy Fortmann 082 438 3762 Fortmann@absa.mail.co.za

Paddock

Chairman Derrik Classens 083 407 3128 derrick@thegorge.co.za
Sally Bester 083 679 8520 admin@nselenisawmills.co.za

Richmond

Chairman Mark Arnold 084 207 4514 markarnold@mweb.co.za
Karen Cocker 082 742 3052 gpcocker@mweb.co.za

Tegwaans

Chairman Peter Green 084 444 6315 petmor@icon.co.za
Bernice Bentley 072 980 9061 bernice.bentley@kzndae.gov.za

UMVOTI

Chairman Patrick O’Sullivan 082 572 9333 osullivanp@agricare.co.za
Jane O’Sullivan 082 820 2097 jane@umvoti.co.za

Matamo

Chairman Ian Lynn 082 337 2218 klynn@live.co.za
Kerry Lynn 072 418 47712 klynn@live.co.za

Nyati

Chairman Bruce Maclarty 082 923 6627 bmaclarty@gmail.com
Charles Halle 083 627 8474 charles@floorpest.co.za

Mooi River

Chairman Lita Timm 082 871 0526 timm@futurenet.co.za
Janet Flowers 079 984 9358 flowers@lantic.net

Bishopstowe

Chairman James Hackland 083 637 0792 jhackers@pmbnet.co.za
Jean Hackland 082 909 9526 jhackers@pmbnet.co.za

Hilton

Chairman Andrew Odell 083 702 3167 andrew@branson.co.za
Paula Haldane 082 901 4304 dhvineyard@sai.co.za

North West

North West

President Hannes Van Aswegan 083 313 9025 hva@mtnloaded.co.za
Secretary Nicola Rae 078 157 5477 nicolarae@venturenet.co.za

HuHudi

Chairman Hannes Van Aswegan 083 313 9025 hva@mtnloaded.co.za
Secretary Nicola Rae 078 157 5477 nicolarae@venturenet.co.za

Vryburg / De La Reyville Club

Chairman Dries de Villiers 0825746899
Secretary Rochelle Thornhill 0825601647

Gauteng

Gauteng

President Neels Beukes 082 569 1240 nbeukes@mweb.co.za
Secretary Lindsey Williams 082 804 3893 linzil.williams@yahoo.com

Inanda

Chairman Greg Hunter 082 882 4222 gdhunter@mweb.co.za

Kentucky

Chairman Pierre le Grange 083 437 8111 chairman@kentuckypolocrosse.co.za

Mapassa

Chairman Greg Nortje 073 334 3927 greggnortje@ymail.com
Lindsey Williams linzil.williams@yahoo.com

Saints

Chairman Luca Martini 083 627 1045 martini@metroweb.co.za

Walkerville

Chairman Francios Du Toit 082 462 4760 JDuToit@hatch.co.za
Calyn Angus 072 480 0420 calynangus@gmail.com

Mpumalanga

Mpumalanga

President Freek Van Der Bijl 083 262 2716 fvanderbijl@furncorp.co.za
Secretary Sandy James 084 506 3333 mpumalangapolox@gmail.com

Arnot

Chairman Nico Van Wyk 082 448 1387 vanwyknico@gmail.com
Celicia Jacobs 082 388 3066 celiciaj23@gmail.com

Bethel

Chairman Gert Van Der Merwe 082 653 0323 geramri@secunda.co.za
Elri Van der Merwe 0828238006 elrivdm@gmail.com

Limpopo

Chairman Marius Pretorius 082 878 7202 veruskavil@gmail.com
Veruska Pretorius 083 522 8498 veruskavil@gmail.com

Eastern Province

Eastern Province

President Iain Darlington 083 454 7522 cosd@alphainet.co.za
Secretary Cos Darlington 073 219 2779 cosd@alphainet.co.za

Port Elizabeth

Chairman John Mansfield 082 556 9386 john_mansfield@wbho.co.za
Jani Peel 079 872 8363 jani@chilo.co.za

East London

Chairman Iain Darligton 083 454 7522 cosd@alphainet.co.za
Krystle Augustinus krystlea1@hotmail.com

Tenikwa

Chairman Simon Davison 083 261 6154 sadavison@mweb.co.za
John Swart 0823964083 johnswart@vodamail.co.za

Western Province

Western Province

President Charl Du Plessis 082 335 7532 charld3@gmail.com

Saldahna (West Coast Military)

Chairman Lt. Col. B Eckert 074 270 9954 bernie@ma2.sun.ac.za
Secretary Lindy Heineken lindy@sun.ac.za

Unicorns

Chairman Fanie Terblanche 083 630 6263 setco@paarlonline.co.za

Free State

Free State

President To Be Confirmed Cell to be confirmed

Rakoi Club

Chairman To Be confirmed contact details to be confirmed